David J Lesser
  David J. Lesser
Mayoral Term:
  February 7, 2017 - November 21, 2017 
Term Expires: March 2019

Mayor Pro Tem
  Amy Thomas Howorth
Expected Mayoral Term:
  November 21, 2017 - September 4, 2018
Term Expires: March 2019

Steve Napolitano Cropped
City Councilmember
Steve Napolitano
Term Expires: November 2020

Nancy Hersman Cropped
City Councilmember
Nancy Hersman
Term Expires: November 2020

Richard Montgomery Cropped
City Councilmember
 Richard Montgomery
Term Expires: November 2020 

eComment is a convenient way to participate in the democratic process by  providing an opportunity to comment on the City Council Agenda without being present at the City Council Meeting. All comments are consolidated into a report and delivered to the City Council prior to the City Council Meeting. eComment is available for posted future City Council Agenda Meetings under the Upcoming Events section of City Council Meetings and Agendas page. Comments and information will become part of the official public record.  

Manhattan Beach, a General Law City, has a five-member City Council, elected at large to formulate policy for the city. Each member serves a nine (9) month mayoral position during their four (4) year term.

City Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM in Council Chambers located in City Hall at 1400 Highland Avenue. Public participation and input is encouraged. Meetings are subject to change in the event of a National/State holiday or Election falling on a first or third Tuesday, please check the City Calendar to note any changes or contact the City Clerks office at (310) 802-5056.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer