Tennis Classes and Camps

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Follow us on facebook  instagram  Twitter

 


Youth Tennis Classes

Tennis classes and camps for youth ages 3 and up.

Teen Tennis Classes

Tennis classes and camps for teens ages 14 and up.

Adult Tennis Classes

Tennis classes for adults ages 18 and up.

 

 


 

Self-Rating Guide
Self-Rating Guide
(PDF)
For group class or camp information, please contact the Manhattan Beach Parks and Recreation Department at (310) 802-5448. Tennis class info can also be found in the latest issue of MANHAPPENINGS, or on the Registration website.

 

Tennis Professionals
Beginner, intermediate, and advanced private and group lessons are available through contracted tennis pros. All instruction is taught by highly skilled and qualified tennis professionals certified by the United States Professional Tennis Association (USPTA). For private and semiprivate instruction information, may contact the Live Oak Tennis Office at (310) 802-5474 or contact a tennis pro directly.

PRIVATE INSTRUCTOR CONTACT INFORMATION

Name Email Name Email
Tamas Batyi tbtennis@yahoo.com Dan McCormick
tennispro333@gmail.com
Aisling Bowyer Abowyer@scta.usta.com Walt Meyers walt@waltmeyerstennis.com
Kevin Brady wctennis@bradycamps.com Brian More brianmore@cox.net
Lila Brady lila@bradycamps.com Josh Osswald tennacity@icloud.com
Bayley Callahan
bayleysbrown@gmail.com
David Paradzik pittennis@hotmail.com
Kerry Giardino kerryg3@hotmail.com Dennis Richardson drfatburger@earthlink.net
Anna Gorzkowski anna.kennedy@gmail.com Landon Shields trashtennis@gmail.com
Paul Hing paulhing@earthlink.net Bennett Slusarz bennets@tennismatrix.net
Annie Lewis annieglewis@gmail.com Fritz Wolmarans fritzw1@gmail.com
Dave Mahoney dave@redondotennis.com    


TENNIS MATRIX
Seasonal tennis ladders and round robins held at Live Oak Park. The Tennis Matrix Challenge Ladder was established to provide players of all abilities an opportunity to sharpen their tennis skills, build match play awareness, and meet new people along the way! Go to the Tennis Matrix website, click on Join a Ladder (top toolbar) and create your account. Choose Bennet Slusarz as your Director at bottom of page! Please review all ladder rules. Please contact Bennet Slusarz for all ladder questions at (310) 372-8648 or via email.


 LEAGUES
Marine League hosts round robin tournaments at Live Oak Park in spring and fall and USTA hosts round robin tournaments at Mira Costa High School throughout the year. For more information, please call (310) 802-5474.

The Parks and Recreation Co-Ed Doubles League meets Monday evenings at Mira Costa. For more information, please call Walt Meyers at (310) 701-4595.